Switch to full style
Feel like introducing yourself to the community? Do so here!
Post a reply

Hello,

Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:04 am

I wanted to take an opportunity to introduce myself to all of you. I have worked in law enforcement or corrections for almost 20 years ( wow, that is scary to type) until last year when I left my career due to ongoing issues with an injury.

Though I have been building holsters for a few years now, I am now working my leather business full time. At Horizon Country Leather my primary focus is gun leather. I currently make the following styles:pancakes, "snapcakes", avengers and shoulder holsters. I will be adding some IWB styles as well.

I will post pics of some recent builds in the classified section. If you are in the market for a handcrafted holster please shoot me an email.

Tawnya Scharber
tawnyascharber@yahoo.com
360 880 7297

Re: Hello,

Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:10 am

Welcome!

Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:56 am

welcomewgo

Tawnya and I worked together many, many, many moons ago. She's good people!

Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:00 am

:wagwoot:

Greetings and Welcome to WaGuns !!!!!!!!!!

cootduster

Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:19 pm

Welcome to WaGuns, Tawnya!

I saw the example that you posted in your for-sale thread (viewtopic.php?f=12&t=79013) . . . that's some beautiful work!

Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:22 pm

Welcome Tawnya! Awesome work on those holsters!

Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:39 pm

Welcome to WaGuns.

Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:44 am

Massivedesign wrote:welcomewgo

Tawnya and I worked together many, many, many moons ago. She's good people!

Jeez Dan, you make it sound like she's ancient or something... give a girl a break will ya? Lol.
Welcome aboard Tawnya!

Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:43 am

Thank you all for the warm welcome and compliments on my holsters....and it is ok that I am ancient. That just means Dan is too :)

Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:09 pm

Tawnya let me know my 1911 rig was shipping today, pretty fast turnaround for custom Gun leather.