Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 4:45 am

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Forum rules

Nothing contained in this section shall be construed as legal advice. All members and guests are advised to perform due diligence in regards to laws and legal actions.

Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 SHB 1840 
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

So I'm watching the debate on SHB 1840. Am I missing something, I'm not seeing any red flags? Other than setting a precedent for confiscating firearms. I caught the statement about having a hearing prior to firearms be confiscated. Even the NRA is ok with the bill, as long as some language is corrected to support due process.

http://www.tvw.org/index.php?option=com_tvwliveplayer&eventID=2013030147

Mon Mar 25, 2013 1:20 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Im not very good with this whole "bill reading" thing but from what I can tell this is way more of a gun control bill than anything. I read through it and the definition of "harassing" would be nice to know.

Can some one shine some light?

What I read through.

http://apps.leg.wa.gov/documents/billdo ... s/1840.pdf

Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:20 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

It seems HB 1840 has been Passed to Rules Committee for second reading.

This Victory Girls Blog has quite a bit to say about this bill including pointing out that restraining orders are “part of the gamesmanship of divorce.”

Want to have your guns confiscated because a divorce lawyer wants to pay the game? If not, I think it's time to write our WA Representatives.

Find your legislators here:
http://app.leg.wa.gov/DistrictFinder/

TCSA & NRA Range Safety Officer
Life Member - NRA, SAF & TCSA
Member - CCRKBA, GOA
RWVA Rifleman

Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:28 am
Profile WWW
Site Admin
Site Admin

Its happening...

Revived gun-control bill approved 97-0 in state House
Quote:
House Bill 1840 is back.