Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 1:59 am

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 School me on fishing 
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I’m just getting into fishing , I will primarily be fishing in pierce county or locally around pierce county . My question is what is the best rigs to run ? I know that’s kind of a loaded question because it depends what river/ lake I’m on and what I’m fishing for . Ther isn’t really anything specific I want to catch , I just want to get out and learn the ropes and be a productive fisher . I would really like to learn river fishing though, I’ve done Lake fishing but never really tried river . I am reading a lot of different stuff online but there is so much info online that i don’t really know where to start as far as beginner rigs and techniques.

1 Corinthians 16:13-14
13 Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong. 14 Do everything in love.

2 Corinthians 4:16
16 Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day.

Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:50 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

First thing to learn about river fishing is that you are going to lose a lot of gear.

Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:23 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Paging Breck

Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:33 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

No pun intended right???

I guess it depends on what you're fishing for. Fishing gear is like AR parts. Found a swivel, guess I need a new rod for that. WA fish forums are helpful.

Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:33 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Anytime you are fishing, having the best gear is important. This is the first item you'll need: https://www.amazon.com/Thermos-Stainles ... 0000644AF/

Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:48 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

the key to fisting is plenty of lu.... what's that? fiSHing? oh... never mind...