Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 10:45 pm

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
 Hello all 

Hey folks. I'm in Skagit county and found out about this place from reddit.com/r/firearms. Looking for a more regionally focused pro2A community, preferably to connect with other local shooters and get involved in the local shooting community.

I've been shooting for 25+ years, grew up in the rural midwest, moved out to the PNW for work. Daily CCW. I collect for historical value (I just picked up an M1 Garand and a M1 Carbine before 1639) as well as functional purpose (I have a separate safe full of evil black rifles of various caliber and design) and defensive or tactical use ("Too many handguns" is not a concept I really understand). I am a rigid no-compromise 2A advocate; until we roll it all back right down to the destruction of the NFA, and we bring back a tradition of marksmanship in our communities, and reinvigorate the idea of individual rights (including self-defense) over the fears of the mob, the fight is not over.

I reload, and am into the idea of ammunition independence. I'm into prepping as well, and so ammunition and firearms manufacturing in primitive or grid-down conditions is something I am into as well. I've been collecting bullet casting materials recently. I'm going to get into making jacketed bullets at some point, the tooling is stupid expensive. I might pick up a small lathe from Harbor Freight, throw some metal gears in it, and make the tooling myself (former wageslave machinist).