Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 8:42 pm

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Hats off to Boise Vets Admin.(Edited for acronym challenged) 
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

To make a short story long....on Dec. 17th I was diagnosed with ALS by my neurologist in Edmonds (great guy by the way). He knew I was a vet and forwarded my contact information to the VA in Boise since he used to work neurology at the VA some years back.

I am Joe Nobody, yeah I did my bit.

In the span of 2 weeks, I had 62 emails, 12 phone calls, was rated 100% disabled, and I keep getting phone calls with offers of assistance from various portions of the VA. I have been in the business and technical support world for many years.

I have never seen a more dedicated staff in my life. I have been truly impressed, and they have left me with a debt I shall never be able to repay.

I hope that you who have done the deed and need help, contact the Boise VA if you are having problems with SEA. I know some who have come home are having REAL issues that you need help with. These folks are both real, and available. Housing is relatively cheap if you are outside the Boise area.

To you Combat Vets :patriot:

To the Boise VA :bow:

As for the rest of you guys :045:

Last edited by skey on Fri Jan 18, 2019 5:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fri Jan 18, 2019 5:00 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

skey wrote:
To make a short story long....on Dec. 17th I was diagnosed with ALS by my neurologist in Edmonds (great guy by the way). He knew I was a vet and forwarded my contact information to the VA in Boise since he used to work neurology at the VA some years back.

I am Joe Nobody, yeah I did my bit.