Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:45 pm

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Colt Delta Elite ??? 
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

so who is the guru for these here?? Ive wanted one since they came out and almost grabbed one back in the day, glad i didnt considering the slide issues....

That being said ive got some questions on the variances and exactly what of the early years to avoid

Also who has one and what do ya like or not like and any issues ???

Tue Sep 27, 2022 7:06 pm
Site Admin
Site Admin

I'm not an expert. I'm not even a semi-expert. In fact, I'm pretty ignorant about them.

But I do have one. It's a cool gun. Just based on what I've read, I'm leery about shooting the hot stuff through it, so most of the time it stays at home.

I have a Ruger SR1911 in 10mm that I think is f'ing fantastic, and that's a 10mm favorite to take to the range. thumbsup

Benefactor Life Member, National Rifle Association
Life Member, Second Amendment Foundation
Patriot & Life Member, Gun Owners of America
Life Member, Citizens Committee for the Right to Keep and Bear Arms
Legal Action Supporter, Firearms Policy Coalition
Member, NAGR/NFGR

Please support the organizations that support all of us.

Leave it cleaner than you found it.

Tue Sep 27, 2022 7:10 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Steve any function issues ?? Is it an early model (slide issues) and thats why your leary of the hot stuff

Tue Sep 27, 2022 7:15 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

when the gun was released the only ammo available was "hot stuff" 200gr @ 1200fps

Tue Sep 27, 2022 7:41 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter