Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 2:18 am

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Reloading thread 

I'm new to this but would like a discussion about finding a press for 9mm up to 45 acp. If it fits more in the mix, great, im not looking for a complex one but looks like reloading dies and whatnot will be the big challenge. I'm asking because I came upon some pretty raw lead and will address that when the time comes. But what's the best all around kinda kit- Lee loader or ???

Before anyone gets ahead of me, I've been working on the primers and powders but 9mm is likely a small primer deal. Ok, definitely not the worst problem to have. I'll be working towards a few more things in the future, stores aren't out of these things, just rare to come up with them. And if this is a repeat in a thread, let me know or move it to where it should be.

Tue Mar 16, 2021 7:43 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

We have a Reloading for sale section and a Reloading section.

I'd say try to find an RCBS kit on on of the main online stores or Cabelas/Bass Pro Shop. Or start piece mealing something together. I would stick to a single stage or turret set up as you learn. They are inexpensive and even after you upgrade to a progressive will still have use.

Studying for my Liberal Arts degree at Evergreen College.

YouTube taught me, just like everybody else.

Tue Mar 16, 2021 9:16 am

stompah wrote:
We have a Reloading for sale section and a Reloading section.

I'd say try to find an RCBS kit on on of the main online stores or Cabelas/Bass Pro Shop. Or start piece mealing something together. I would stick to a single stage or turret set up as you learn. They are inexpensive and even after you upgrade to a progressive will still have use.