Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:43 pm

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 Where to buy a Trama / suture/1st aid kit 
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I'm looking for something to keep in an emergency stash, i know there are chinese knockoff's of CAT Torniquites and i want to avoid them... but also i'd like a suture kit for personal use at work(i'm a machinist, i'd rather sew myself up and get back to work)

Sat Aug 28, 2021 11:21 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Take a look at

www.mymedic.com

They have some pretty good kits. I’ve got the MyFAK, and added a surgical stapler for like $25

Sat Aug 28, 2021 11:59 pm

Best I’ve found is
Shopmedvet.com

Tons of cheap supplies

Sun Nov 07, 2021 9:33 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

watching

Sun Nov 07, 2021 10:57 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

don't forget super glue.

Sun Nov 07, 2021 11:41 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Duct Tape

Sun Nov 07, 2021 12:11 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

oldkim wrote:
Duct Tape

The only true response.

Get a hospital job as a janitor or something and yoink some sutures... never not worked for me :bigsmile:

Tue Nov 09, 2021 9:39 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

https://www.narescue.com/

They are the makers of CAT tourniquets so what you are ordering from there is 100% authentic. Keep an eye out on sales, they are often on their site.

Tue Nov 09, 2021 9:46 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

https://www.amazon.com/Complete-Practic ... 9919&psc=1

Sun Nov 28, 2021 8:30 pm

I have a human skin stapler as well in my first aid kit. You can buy from Amazon or other places.

Thu Dec 16, 2021 10:38 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

https://www.amazon.com/Disposable-Alter ... NrPXRydWU=

Thu Dec 16, 2021 10:56 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Fuck Bezos.

https://majorsurplus.com/tactical-traum ... gn=default

https://majorsurplus.com/universal-surgical-kit.html